first week completed

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

first week completed

Postby joylk » March 20th, 2005, 11:21 am

I wanted to share my excitement of my first week. I started Saturday March 12, 05 and as of this morning I am 11 pounds less! But I really want to eat as much easter candy as I can. I know I will stay the course. I will try for week 2 of the complete fast. Now I wish I would have ordered more soups. Slamming a shake isn't rewarding like when I sit down and eat soup or oatmeal. We'll see what week 2 brings me. I plan on going back to swimming laps 3x week. I gave this up only for the 1st week. I am having Easter...and boy how I love to cook and BAKE!
joylk

Welcome

Postby Joan Roman » March 20th, 2005, 12:34 pm

Welcome Joy,

Have a great Easter! I am a baker myself and I can't stop baking! However, I enjoy baking for other people so it's still something I can do. If you know you can't do it...RUN! Easter is wonderful but it is only one day. You want to be healthy for a long time to come. You can do it. It is the most important thing! And of course...as I tell myself holidays aren't about the food it's about the people. That is what we really love holiday time if you really think about it! So make yourself see that...enjoy all the other totally wonderful things about the holiday. Monday when you wake up thankful and thinner you will love it!

Joan
Joan Roman
Trusted Member

Postby Dean0408 » March 20th, 2005, 12:43 pm

WOW! What a fantastic first week loss you had.........having completed my first week today, I know how rewarding and encouraging that first week loss can be. Easter or not, I know I do not want to back slide and I am sure you don't want to either. Get your pleasure from seeing others enjoy what you have cooked for the holiday........and also from the compliments you will be getting for dropping the 11 pounds.