Energy?

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

Energy?

Postby sudaoning » August 3rd, 2004, 3:53 pm

I am new here. Been on Medifast for about 10 days and this morning 10 pounds down.

I am finding that I have less energy. Much less. Not that I am wiped out. But normally I am busy buzzing around or going somewhere from the time I get up until I go to bed. Now I am wanting not to do that. Just kind of slow. Don't even want to practice tai chi which I have been doing for nearly 3 years now......

The question is: Does this pass? Soon?

I have been reading here all week. You guys are inspiring, warm and welcoming.
Thanks.
sudaoning
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby Sylvia » August 4th, 2004, 7:13 am

Yes, the fatigue and/or low energy does pass as your body adjusts to your new program. I'm going to say it took me 3-4 weeks to get there. I recall trying to walk a couple of miles in week 2 (not unusual for me) and feeling really weak and lightheaded.

I have now been on the program for about 13 weeks and have more energy than I've had in a long time. I'm exercising about an hour a day and feeling really good.

So stick with it and you will be past this phase very soon.

Tai Chi is something I've always wanted to try. Maybe I'll treat myself to a class this Fall.

Keep in touch!

Sylvia
Sylvia
Preferred Member - 70# Club

Thanks Sylvia!

Postby sudaoning » August 4th, 2004, 8:04 am

Usually a hike of a few miles is something I look forward to, but have just had no interest since starting Medifast. I will just relax and enjoy the slowdown during the adjustment, since slow is something I don't often get to experience.

11 pounds in 11 days now.

I have been blessed with a wonder ful and knowledgable
Tai Chi teacher. It is sooooo much deeper than I ever suspected. I encourage you to explore if you have an interest. But know that not all classes are the same. Look for one you click with.
sudaoning
Preferred Member - #40 Club