Broth limits???

Questions/Comments about Weight loss Products.

Broth limits???

Postby Whodini64 » March 30th, 2004, 10:23 am

Help! I am on day 5... and have been keeping the "hungries" away by drinking a cup of broth between shakes. The "Success In A Shaker Jar" book says they are unlimited, as long as there are no more than 4 cals. per 8 oz. serving. But I just read on the boards that I can only have 2 cups a day!!! Oh, Oh!!! I have not stepped on the scale since starting Friday... and I had my Hubby HIDE the scales till weigh in day, so I have no idea if the extra broth has messed me up. :question:

Can anyone tell me which is correct... and why?

Thank You!!!

Danee
Start date: March 26, 2004

187/180/135
Whodini64

Postby pinkgeek » March 30th, 2004, 3:49 pm

Danee:

I'm a newbie myself and I was sure I read somewhere that you can have 2c of bouillon a day. I have been having no more than that myself. I was going to be super interested if it was more than that, but I'm having a potty problem with the bouillon as of yesterday and today, so I'm going to skip it tomorrow. Hope someone has the right answer, though. How are you doing otherwise? Weren't you having some problems with a reaction to the products?
~Angela

Start date: 3/21/04
195.5/159.5/115
After a week off: Restart 6/7/04
164/154.4/115
pinkgeek
Trusted Member - #40 Club

Postby Guest » March 30th, 2004, 6:21 pm

Hi, Pinky ~
Generally in the first few days or weeks that bouillon is really helpful and if you have several cups of it a day, you'll not do yourself any harm. You are right that we want to limit drinks to no more than four calories per 8 ounce serving. Instant broth or bouillon should be fine for you. Sometimes it is what we need to get through those first days/weeks and get outta the "Hongries" stage! Don't worry about that scale. I had a customer admit she was having several bars a day plus shakes, soups, oatmeals, etc. She STILL lost! You'll make it, Friend!