Back in the saddle... :)

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Back in the saddle... :)

Postby goodtaste1 » April 27th, 2007, 12:13 pm

Hi everyone,

I have been away for awhile - travelling for work - but am so happy to be back home, back on the boards and most importantly back on the program! I learned that extreme stress + travel are a bad combination for me when trying to stay true to the program. Luckily, I didn't gain any weight while I was away so it's easier to jump back in again.

I plan events for a living and when I got some recent photos back from a celebrity party for hundreds that I did for a client in Las Vegas, I was sick to see myself. I look very tired (which was inevitable), fatter than I believe I am, and much older than my 45 years. As depressing as the pictures were, seeing them was a great catalyst to kick myself in the butt and get back into the groove.

I am getting remarried in September to the most handsome, wonderful, caring, loving man and I really want to feel beautiful on the outside for this special day. :D

It's amazing how enthused I feel just reading the posts again today and I appreciate everyone's support. So, thanks in advance for sharing your stories and advice and encouragement.

Tawanda - thanks especially for your thoughtful note. If I could come through this computer with huge hugs, I would definitely do so.

Take care everyone and here's to great successes!

xo

:hug:
Cheers!

Jody
goodtaste1
Trusted Member - #10 Club

Postby DonicaB » April 27th, 2007, 12:40 pm

Jody~ so good to see you back and ready to go. :wave:

I plan events for a living and when I got some recent photos back from a celebrity party for hundreds that I did for a client in Las Vegas, I was sick to see myself. I look very tired (which was inevitable), fatter than I believe I am, and much older than my 45 years. As depressing as the pictures were, seeing them was a great catalyst to kick myself in the butt and get back into the groove.