Yet another...newbie!

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Yet another...newbie!

Postby LongWay2go » August 8th, 2004, 9:03 am

Hi all,

Time to introduce myself!

I'm new to this program. I've been fat all my adult life. I'm sick of it...and because of it!

I did the OptiFast program almost exactly 2 years ago through a local hospital - local as in, one hour away. Had to attend the weekly support meetings to buy the shakes. I found myself losing motivation after a few months largely because every meeting was a 4 hour commitment for me. An hour to drive there, had to arrive early for a weigh-in and to buy product, an hour for the meeting, then every other week stick around for up to 30 minutes to see the doctor and an hour drive home! I just couldn't hack that kind of time commitment after 3 months, but did manage to lose 80 pounds! :shock:

When I left the program I managed to lose another 10 using the eating skills I had learned and SlimFast shakes. But ever so slowly I found myself falling back into bad eating habits and yo-yo'd a bit in my weight, but now after just over a year-and-a-half after leaving, I find that I've managed to put back on 40 of those hard-fought lost pounds. :x

Considering that my doctor has been telling me for several years that I won't make age 50 if I don't do something about my weight, and a fall last December 19 that almost totally disabled me, it's time for a change - and not a temporary-until-I-lose-weight change, a LIFE CHANGE!!!

I started looking for a way to "do" a program over the internet a few weeks back and found MediFast and this discussion board. I lurked silently, reading posts to see if this program could replicate my success with the OptiFast shakes, and believe now it can.

I started writing to Mike (explorthis) and as expected, he gave me that kick in the butt I needed to get me motivated. (Thanks Mike!) :D