Hi

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Hi

Postby Raja » March 24th, 2005, 8:59 am

Hi Everyone,
I am new to Medifast. I man I work with recommended it to me, he had lost 60 pounds in 2 months (men!) So I decided to give it a go. I am 18, I work full time in Sales/Marketing. Right now I weigh about 280 pounds, (I am 5'8"). I just thought I would introduce myself. Also, If any of you are trying to find an exercise that is fun I would strongly recommend Belly Dance. I have the DVD with Neena and Veena (the Belly Dance Twins) It is fun, not incredibly hard, but I always sweat, and I feel cool when I do it.
Raja

Welcome

Postby LilMsTexas » March 24th, 2005, 10:16 am

Welcome Raja!! You'll be soooooooooo glad you started working on your health at age 18 instead of 35! I actually did Medifast the first time when I was 19 years old and was VERY successfull. So good for you and look me up anytime on PM if you need a personal chat. How long have you been doing it now? Go ahead and get registered because the registration police will be tailgating you any minute hehe It really is cool to be completely involved so you can do all the fun stuff too.

Best of luck to you and I hope to hear from you!
CHEERS!
GOD BLESSED TEXAS!
Christi AKA LilMsTexas

5'5", 36 YEARS YOUNG!
186.8/145.2/135
LilMsTexas
Preferred Member - #40 Club

Postby Kauket » March 24th, 2005, 6:19 pm

Welcome Raja! Ditto what LilMs said, I did it my senior year in high school, it worked great then and works great now. :)
Began 2/16/05
253/228/??
Kauket
Regular Member - #20 Club

Postby raederle » March 24th, 2005, 6:50 pm

Hi Raja! Welcome! I'm so glad you're taking control of things now, while you still have years and years and years to enjoy your new thinnie and healthy body! Glad to have you along!
raederle

5'5"
High weight = 180
Reached goal (125) 3/27/05
New goal: 130
I'll reach it again, one day at a time
raederle
Preferred Member - #10 Club

Postby dlr2424 » March 25th, 2005, 9:18 am