Pic on Profile

MakeMeThinner Forum or Website (techie) related Topics.

Pic on Profile

Postby I_say_hey_yall » December 29th, 2004, 10:05 am

I have a pic taken by my webcam. Whenever I try to download it to my profile, it tells me "This does not appear to be one of your identities". How do I fix this?
I_say_hey_yall

Postby Unca_Tim » December 29th, 2004, 10:12 am

Hey Hey_Yall,
You first have to register your screename by clicking the register button and filling out the appropriate info. I've turned off access to users to upload pics for security reasons. If you'd like to click on my profile email button and email me your pic, i'll add it to your profile once you get registered.

Welcome to the forum,
Unca
Unca
"Failure is a choice"
~From a dream~
Unca_Tim
Site Admin

Pic on Profile

Postby I_say_hey_yall » December 29th, 2004, 1:29 pm

I'm new at this. I require additional assistance. I believe I have registered. Is this what u do when u set up an email account?? Also, how do I click on your profile? Sorry, u'll have treat me as though I'm 4.

Unca_Tim wrote:Hey Hey_Yall,
You first have to register your screename by clicking the register button and filling out the appropriate info. I've turned off access to users to upload pics for security reasons. If you'd like to click on my profile email button and email me your pic, i'll add it to your profile once you get registered.

Welcome to the forum,
Unca
I_say_hey_yall

Postby Unca_Tim » December 29th, 2004, 1:51 pm

No prob Hey_Yall,
I don't see your screename listed on the registered users list yet, so you haven't quite got it right yet.