Newbie here- made a mistake posted as a guest...OOPS! Day 1

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

Newbie here- made a mistake posted as a guest...OOPS! Day 1

Postby lifelovinaries » April 9th, 2006, 1:23 pm

O.k. so I am really new to this and forgot to sign in before I posted...so here it is again under MY screen name.

Well I woke up this morning with a renewed sense of self and motivation. Yesterday was my birthday and I've decided I can't do this functionally obese thing another year! Although I've said this before, I'm serious THIS time (lol!! as if i weren't serious all the OTHER times). Each time I start another weightloss journey, my current weight and goal weight seem to be getting further from each other (and that's not because I lower my goal weight!!) New Years resolutions, schmezzolutions. What purpose do they serve? None- at least for me. As with many others, I resolve to lose weight, I resolve to exercise, I resolve to eat healthier, yada yada yada. Then you bring in the next new year 10 lbs heavier, physically unfit with a hoagie in one hand and a bag of chips in the other. :x