I'm new and I need Help

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

I'm new and I need Help

Postby dlr2424 » February 19th, 2005, 9:58 pm

This is my first time with Medifast and I'm on my 10th day. I chose the complete plan, as this was the easiest for me. I need to lose between 30-50lbs and lost 6 my first week. My first question is: Would chromate and a fat metabolizer make any difference in losing faster? (that was a recommendation from coastal medical before discovering this site) and Second: Am I following the plan correctly? Everyday this is my menu: 9:00am/shake.....12:30/shake.....4:30/chili & crackers.....7:30/shake....
10:30....shake .......64-94 oz water....maybe one s.free jello or one bullion.....no exercise yet......feel great....not hungry.......not sure if I am suppose to be having 5 or 6 supplements a day on the complete fast and does complete fast mean strictly shakes or combination 3-4 shakes and one MF food supplement daily?
:D
dlr2424
Preferred Member - #50 Club

Postby MamaD » February 20th, 2005, 8:53 am

Hi There and welcome to the club

Sounds like you are doing it right. You need 6 suppliments if you are doing the full fast...you have to have at least 3 shakes and they you can add the chili or the chicken soup. The fast soups are "snacks". If I would change anything I would add more water... I am sure that nancy will chime in with the real rules...but until she wakes up...she is in a different zone then most of us..this might help.
MamaD
Trusted Member

Postby Marseilles » February 20th, 2005, 9:07 am

Looks like you are right on track but as previously mentioned you should be having 6 'shakes' a day.

Good news, it was recently announced that the supplements NO LONGER must be three of the cold shakes each day. It has been said that you now may have ANY combination of the medifast supplements, so long as you do not have more than one bar a day.

Welcome aboard!!
-M.
Marseilles
Preferred member