Monkeegirl

1 Thread per registered User.

Monkeegirl

Postby monkeegirl » October 4th, 2006, 11:12 pm

Well, I am pretty new to MF, and terrible at journaling, lol, so I thought I better start out right and begin my journal too. (scary!! I've never shared my life before like this, so I hope I don't bore you all to tears!!!)

I am 35, and have a wonderful husband and three gorgeous children, 16, 14, 10, that I also homeschool. My kids are awesome---my oldest, Zach, and his little brother, Logan, have been taking Martial Arts for almost 6 years, and Zach is already a teacher at their school. Pretty cool! My daughter Hannah, is a beautiful sweet girl that loves to act and sing and dance. She is just precious, and everyone tells us she is a pretty talented young lady, of course we agree! Logan is a sweet little guy, he is shy and pretty quiet, which is so funny considering he is a Martial Art wizz that can kick and punch and knows how to use nun chucks---he tells everyone he plans to be a Ninja when he grows up! Too much fun.

Anyhow about myself...that is hard, where do you start? Well I am the baby in my family, my two brothers and sister were all teenagers when I was born, so it was pretty fun for me. No sibling rivalry for me. When I was in the eigth grade I broke my back, and that was when I started having health problems. I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and and had about 5 operations between 8th -12th grade. My doctor also discovered that my body does not produce antibodies properly, and I have about 1/4th of the antibodies the average healthy person has. I have always caught everything that goes around, and I end up taking twice as long to kick it. It has been a real challenge to have these issues most my life, but it has also been a blessing in many ways. I have learned to appreciate the little things that many people take for granted. To me just getting through the day sometimes is a reason to celebrate, lol!