Lily19780

1 Thread per registered User.

Lily19780

Postby lily19780 » January 10th, 2008, 8:57 pm

Greetings, all! I am new to the program, but have enjoyed the forum and learning some of the "tricks". I also like the positive air all around the forum. It is very refreshing. Ok, so I guess I should do a little introduction to me, right?

Well, I have been heavy for as long as I can remember. Actually, that is a fib. I do remember a time when I was a "normal" weight. I was 5. I have tried diets and all kinds of things (short of surgery), but just never acheived that size 2 look of all the models in the magazines. I finally accepted myself and decided that if someone didn't like the way I looked, that was their problem, not mine. Worked for awhile. I was 21 and at my lowest weight and size. A voluptuous 16 with mountains of confidence. Then I met my future husband. Got married. Got comfortable. I gained weight and my size increased to 22. An unhappy 22 with little confidence. I hate going shopping. I hate buying clothes for fear that I will need to go up one more size. I hate looking in the mirror just before I step into the shower. So what have I done about it? Nothing...Till now!

As of 1/1/08 (and after many strong suggestions from oubelqasse) I started the program. At my first official weigh in, I discovered I lost 8 whole lbs! It was a little difficult because I wanted bread and potatos and all those things you are not supposed to have. And of course, I wanted them more now that I couldn't have them! But Oubelqasse kept telling me to remember that it isn't like I am never going to have them again. Just not right now.

I set my first real goal for that size I was when I considered myself voluptuous! I don't want to think further than that right now so I don't discourage myself.