IN A FISHBOWL

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

IN A FISHBOWL

Postby REFORMER » July 16th, 2006, 7:10 pm

hi, It's the reformer again. I am on day 9 and down 6lbs. Being so excited
about MF, I blabbed to everybody at work (I am a hospital nurse) right from the start. Now, before they say "hi" they ask "How's the diet?" LOL. I don"t mind being the guinea pig (no pun intended). I am having zero hunger pains. A tip from me: I find making the soups,chili and oatmeal in the microwave too complicated and unpredictable. I've had them boil over etc... so I simmer them on top of the stove. It works great for me. THanks for all your feedback.!!!
REFORMER

Postby BamaBabe » July 16th, 2006, 7:54 pm

WTG!! :cheers: Big congrats on your success! I'm new here, so glad to meet ya :D

I blabbed to all my family & counseling buddies & have the same thing! lol They all saw me slowly lose, then gain it all back on Nutri-System, so they probably have a betting pool spread going on behind my back or something... wouldn't surprise me a bit from this bunch... :roll: It's kinda nice, tho, if you think about it... built-in motivator to keep from droppin' the ol' ball, ay!? :mrgreen:

I hear ya on the microwave issue... we are lucky to have one of those water coolers that spouts hot or chilled H2O... I am mucho lazy & just measure out the oz of the hot into a coffee mug w/ my packet & throw an empty folder or something over the top for a couple of minutes on my desk... bam, lunch! :-P (Haven't had any boil-overs or anything w/ the m-wave... I'm just lazy/preoccupied/multi-tasking... how sad is that? lol)

Hang tough! Sounds like you are doing awesome - so glad to meet you! :mrgreen:
Nikki :woohoo:
*~Giving myself my figure back for Christmas!~*
5'10" - ReStart:8/11/06
10#=8/14/06 20#-?
BamaBabe
Regular Member - #10 Club

Postby Elke » July 17th, 2006, 6:10 am