So Far So Good

Introduce yourself to the forum.
(Guests Welcome)

So Far So Good

Postby vegas star » August 26th, 2004, 10:31 am

Hi my name is Judy and I am new to the program. My start weight 3 wks ago was 244 lbs. First week I lost 9 lbs, second 5 lbs and 4 lbs this week. I am using the modified plan and so far so good. I know the program works because a friend of mine lost 105 lbs. When I started the program they talked about the support you get but I haven't had that experience. My friend even got phone calls from someone asking how he was doing on the program. I knew this would not be easy, but it would be a lot easier with a little support.
Judy :(
vegas star
Regular Member - #20 Club

Postby RavenKat » August 26th, 2004, 11:18 am

Well, Judy, you came to the right place!!!!! I can't guarantee a phone call but we're here for hugs and butt-kicking if you are interested. :hug:

You are rockin' on the weight loss! Good for you! (enough exclamation points yet?) ;)

and Welcome!

Kat
259/180/165
RavenKat
Preferred Member - #50 Club

Postby Lois » August 26th, 2004, 12:30 pm

Hi Judy....WELCOME 8)

Yes, you have come to the right place foor support!

CONGRATS on your fabulous start....and it is so WONDERFUL that you have a friend who lost so much weight on MF. What an encouragement and inspiration that must be.

Come here often...we're here for you.

hugs,

Lois
Lois
Preferred Member - 70# Club

Postby hawaiiwhatnot » August 26th, 2004, 12:59 pm

Welcome Judy! :wave:

Happy to meet you and hear your experiences. We LOVE success stories like yours and your friend's. The support from this forum may not be as immediate as a phone call, but it's certainly geniune and heart felt from people who are all in the same boat - working to lose. :weightlift: