Day Two Down

Post your weight loss successes or failures here...:)

Day Two Down

Postby goodgirl » January 29th, 2004, 5:33 am

Day two and 4# down. I had to weight myself!!!. This morning was the first in a long time that I could see the light at the end of the tunnel. I woke-up not thinking about what I was going to have at the cafeteria for breakfast, (I work at a hospital) but that I can finally do this. I feels GREAT to have control over my life. Thanks for listening to me-------

On another note, what does everybody do? or what hobbies does everybody have? -----Me, I'm 33, have been married for 12 years and have a 10 year old son. I work as a coordinator for prenatal care in the health care field. I'm from upstate New York and my hobby is demolition derby driving. I have been battling my weight my whole life!!!!! So to all, thanks again for the encouragement and blessings to all.

Dawnie-girl
goodgirl

Postby star85 » January 29th, 2004, 6:09 am

Congradulations! Keep up the great work. It sounds like you're on the right track. We are all rooting for you!

Kelyn
star85
Trusted Member - #20 Club

Postby Jeanette » January 29th, 2004, 6:23 am

Sounds like you are on the right track Dawn!

I am 38, married for almost 16 years, and work as an Administrative Assistant for a charitable foundation. I also work part time in a professional theatre. The great benefit of that job is seeing lots of free live shows, anything from Broadway to concerts to the ballet!

My hobby is acting/directing/producing in community theatre. I will be directing a musical beginning in March, which means lots of long days! I truly enjoy theatre though--it is a great creative outlet for me. My goal is to one day audition for a part that my size would have prevented me from getting. I have always done character roles, and I am ready to be an ingenue!
Jeanette :star:
(340) 325/300/180
"Discipline is simply choosing between what you want now and what you want the most."--Unknown